In Site Management, you can move components from one unit to another. This function can be used when a physical component changes location within the organization's asset structure and its corresponding location therefore needs to be updated in INEXTIA.
There may be different reasons for moving a component. For example, a component may be moved to another location, temporarily taken out of service for maintenance, or moved to another unit where it is needed.
The purpose of moving a component is to ensure that its location in INEXTIA reflects its actual physical location.
What is moved?
When you move a component, the following is moved to the new unit and removed from the previous unit:
- The selected component
- All subcomponents
- All associated jobs
- All job history
What is copied?
The following information remains on the existing unit but is also copied to the new unit as part of the move:
- Procedures
- Documents
- Certificates
- Counters
- Counter history
- Counter types
- Measurement units
How to move one or more components to another unit
- Select the unit from which you want to move the component.
- Select Tree Structure from the main menu.
- Select the component you want to move. If you want to move multiple components within the same component tree, select the parent component. All subcomponents will automatically be included.
- Select Component → Move Component. A pop-up window will open where you can select the unit to which the component should be moved.
- Enter the unit number of the unit to which you want to move the component. You can also select the search icon to find the unit.
- If you use the search function, select the required unit.
- Click on Select.
- Verify that you have selected the correct unit, then select Move.
- A confirmation message will appear. Read the information carefully before confirming the move.
Note: When you select Confirm, the component movement will begin.
You can follow the progress of the move on the Move Component Tasks screen.
When the status changes to Completed, the move has been completed. The component and the information included in the move will then be available on the new unit.
Comments
0 comments
Article is closed for comments.